Have you had lessons with us? If so we'd love if you could leave us a review! Click here

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS
HAVE THOUGHT OF US

Jon

Jon

Ben

Ben

Press a face to change reviews
Showing reviews for Jon
star star star star star
Definatly the best driving school by far!! Jon is a fantastic instructor who puts in 100% to gain your confidence and help you succeed,also kind, patient & a great sense of humour which helps (oh & the singing too)..lol I would definatly recommend this driving school. Thankyou for all your support!! X
Sophie
Passed on 16 Sep 2016
star star star star star
Able2drive is the best driving school I have came across. I couldn't of asked for a better instructor than Jon, always making you feel comfortable and doing anything he can to make you succeed. I've never met anyone with as much patience and a good sense of humour as Jon! Always willing to go the extra mile for his customers. Best instructor!
Billie-Louise
Passed on 07 Jun 2016
star star star star star
Such a lovely guy. Never had any problems because he is such a good driving instructor. I passed first time with Jon and i am so happy. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommend you go with Able 2 Drive.
Ellie Dennis
Passed on 11 Mar 2016
star star star star star
Jon is a brilliant instructor who is determined to see all his students succeed. His wealth of experience and clever driving hacks make taking your test something to look forward to, not to dread. If you're looking for an instructor who you can have a laugh with as well as learn with - you're in the right place!
Rio
Passed on 11 Mar 2016
star star star star star
Able2drive are an amazing driving school. Jon taught me to drive, great man with an amazing sense of humour. Passed first time with only 1 minor mark highly recommended!!
Sophie
Passed on 07 Mar 2016
star star star star star
Had lessons before failed my test then had 4 lessons with Jon and passed with only 2 minor faults best instructor out there thanks alot jon
conor
Passed on 02 Mar 2016
star star star star star
Past my daughter first time in only 6 months weekly lessons so happy
Nicola
Passed on 12 Nov 2015
star star star star star
Highly recommend Able 2 Drive! Jon made me feel so comfortable driving from the start, and had a laugh if I did something wrong which put me at ease. He also taught my brother who was successful too! Definitely go with Able 2 Drive and you'll be sure to enjoy driving and pass your test!
Niamh Walker
Passed on 20 Aug 2015
star star star star star
Thanks to Jon, I passed first time with only 1 minor! What can I say..a fantastic instructor who helped me overcome nerves with his humour. I enjoyed every single one of my lessons, from the first to the very last and I won't hesitate to recommend Able 2 drive to anyone! Fantastic! :-)
Sally
Passed on 12 Aug 2015
star star star star star
Absolutely fantastic, taught me from the start, helped me to become the driver I am. Makes sure your comfortable and a good laugh. Also taught my brother. I cant thank him enough for his work, see you soon Jon. highly recommend able 2 drive all the way.
Jessica Smith
Passed on 11 May 2015
star star star star star
Absolutely amazing driving instructor..had 5 lessons with jon and passed my driving test first time with no minors on Friday..thank you so much jon highly recommend
heather mcleod
Passed on 24 Oct 2014
star star star star star
Class driving instructor even if i was a nightmare student at times! Will miss putting the worlds to right in a lesson!
Nathaniel
Passed on 26 Aug 2014
star star star star star
I would just like to say what a great driving instructor you are, I never would have got there without you! I always felt at ease on my lessons and we always had some funny conversations! You were very patient with me and my driving. I always recommend you too people when they talk about starting to drive. Thank you so much for all the hard work you put in with me. Top driving school!! The best!!
Katie Thompson (Katie coppice)
Passed on 18 Jul 2014
star star star star star
Jon is a great driving instructor! I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed from my very first lesson to my last couple of hours before my test. You get straight into driving rather than spend the first few hours going over basic knowledge. If there's anything you're not sure with or comfortable doing then you can ask Jon without feeling silly as he explains thoroughly and will ensure you practise.. with some natural and reassuring humour in there to keep an enjoyable atmosphere whilst driving. I'd highly recommend able2drive and Jon as an instructor. I passed first time and enjoyed every minute! thanks Jon:)
Hannah
Passed on 26 Jun 2014
star star star star star
Jon is the best tutor, he gave me confidence to pass my test. I would 100% recommend Jon to everyone because he is understanding,trustworthy,friendly and works hard to help you achieve. I am very grateful as he helped me gain much more independence. I will be using Jon again in the near future to give my daughters lessons. Thank you Jon now i'm ABLE TO DRIVE. :-)
Amanda
Passed on 09 Jun 2014
star star star star star
Passed first time with only 1 minor(speeding Lol) recommended you to a few friends and will keep on doing so.
Nicola Jones
Passed on 03 Jun 2014
star star star star star
Jon taught me to to drive many years ago fantastic and most recently taught my son Lewis to drive so he would come very highly recommended from the both of us. Very good at his job always giving his level best
Emma and Lewis
Passed on 11 Apr 2014
star star star star star
jon is very good at what he does. he gave me alot of driving comfidence and i would highly recomend him to anyone.I passed first time and really enjoyed every one of my lessons with his jokes and (singing) thankyou once again for your hard work you are amazing :) x
helen
Passed on 31 Mar 2014
star star star star star
I had lessons with jon who i think is great. I really miss our lessons and his singing (and sweet swapping lol) i was always very scared to drive until i met jon he helped me start to enjoy driving and was very professional and with that i also passed first time. Would highly recommend :-)
rachel
Passed on 26 Mar 2014
star star star star star
By far the best instructor! I always looked forward to my driving lessons with Jon because he made me feel comfortable and confident with my driving as well as joking with me too! Enjoyed his churpy humour-especially when I was worried about my driving skills! So helpful and always managed to schedule me last minute lessons when I came back from uni. I had two lessons with Ben before my first test who put my mind at ease with all my theory questions! Passed second time with 2 minors- definitely recommended to my brother and friends!!
Helen Dearden
Passed on 24 Feb 2014
star star star star star
This man is fantastic. I drove on and off with Jon for 2 years. He was a great support with driving and everything else. I do miss my lessons with him. He's extremely funny and made me feel comfortable from the start to finish. Jon targeted my unsure areas stright away and made me feel comfortable with them. I passed first time with Jon and everyone questioned how? But not Jon he had every confidence in me. Even though I spent my entire test crying haha. But overall I would recommend able2drive to everyone. As Jon and Ben do a fab job :)
Sarah Louise
Passed on 08 Feb 2014
star star star star star
What can I say, Jon was the best instructor ever. Started my lessons in September and passed by mid December, lots of 2 hour lessons paid off.
Best thing is they let you drive all the time your in the car (apart from your first lesson), no sitting in a lay by talking about how to drive they teach you while you drive.
Can't recommend them enough, my husband and teenage boys will all be learning with either Jon or Ben from able 2 drive.
Sarah aka Babylumpy
Passed on 12 Dec 2013
star star star star star
I was taught by Jon but passed with Ben. Loved every minute of my learning, always felt at ease & comfortable, would recommend to anyone x
Lisaj Hibbard
Passed on 31 Oct 2013
star star star star star
Jon has been a fantastic driving instructor. I am in my mid 40s and learning to drive was a daunting prospect. Jon is very understanding and a great judge of character, he sussed out where my lack of confidence was coming from and helped me to over come it very quickly.

Jon uses his great sense of humour and lightning reactions to make you feel safe and at ease with your driving. He also lets YOU drive by using the duel controls as little as possible from the start. I completely recommend Jon to any one that thinks they will never learn to drive or are very nervous of the road. I felt both and I have just passed my test with only 4 minor points!!!!

Thank you so much Jon. I will miss laughing at your singing!!
Charlotte
Passed on 15 Oct 2012
star star star star star
Thanks Jon. Couldn't have done it without you. I took driving lessons with Jon after a disagreement with a previous instructor as she wasn't giving me a full hour lesson. Mostly talking and theory for 20 minutes. Also a little impatient. So thanks again. Your Xmas prezzy is on its way. :-)
Kirsty
Passed on 22 Nov 2011
star star star star star
AMAZING INSTRUCTOR! Jon made me feel so relaxed and we had a real good laugh every lesson, i passed 1st time because of his amazing teaching skills! will be recommending you to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much jon will miss you. x kel x ps watch out for them magic people at the zebra crossings :D
Kelly
Passed on 11 Feb 2011
star star star star star
Thanks again Jon, you were a fantastic teacher i will miss you lots especially your jokes and singing lol. I cant believe how far i have come after how nervous i was at the beginning you helped me overcome my fears and helped me relax and actually enjoy driving. I cant believe i passed first time! I will recommend you to everyone. You are one in a million thank you so much :) Shell x
Shell
Passed on 24 Jan 2011
star star star star star
Passed my test first time. Jon was great, from my first lesson i felt comfortable and at ease. Every lesson was worth while. I would recommend able 2 drive to anyone. Jon thank you for everything, Alison x
Alison
Passed on 19 Jan 2011
star star star star star
Passed my driving test this morning!! just wanted to say thanks to jon without his hardwork & patience (& singing!) i never would have done it! i would recommend jon & able to drive to anyone in nottingham thinking of learning he's the best!! thanks again jon :-)) sue xx
Sue
Passed on 17 Jan 2011
star star star star star
Hi jon, thanks for getting me n my hubby paolo passed 1st time...!!! YOUR THE BEST!!!!! Going to miss my lessons as we always had a good laugh....:)..Thanks again jon.. jessica n paolo xxx
Jessica
Passed on 16 Jan 2011
star star star star star
I was a pupil with Jon Ford at 'Able2Drive' from November 2008 - May 2009'. I was 24 at the time and had never driven before. Jon quickly made me feel at ease in a car, quickly building my confidence. The good thing about working with Jon is that his tuition is clearly focused around the test. This outlook meant that I quickly racked up the miles. Jon has a great attitude to getting people passed. There's no sign of 'clock watching' or countless lessons that you hear of with other driving schools. Jon's attitude is very much 'the sooner I get you passed, the sooner I can take more people on'. Jon gave me the confidence to drive, with his tips (such as 'don't speed towards a red light') remain with me today. I would not hesitate in the slightest at recommended Able2Drive as the driving school of choice within Nottinghamshire.
David Peck
Passed on 08 Jun 2009
star star star star star
Jon taught me to drive nearly 14 years ago. I passed first time, so have 3 other members of my family. I am always recommending Jon and Able2drive. More recently my step son is learning with Jon's son Ben! Jon is an excellent driving instructor, always put me at ease. Even though we never did win the lottery with our joint ticket, so never got to bug that race horse "Clifton Mel" :-)
Melanie Haxby-Smith
Passed on 20 Nov 2000
Press a face to change reviews
Showing reviews for Ben
star star star star star
Ben is an absolutely amazing instructor. As well as giving excellent techniques on a variety of things including manoeuvres and positions on a road about, i also had a laugh with him. It's not silent which made me more comfortable. Thank you Ben, if it wasn't for you, I wouldn't have passed first time :).
Kayleigh cox
Passed on 18 October 2017
star star star star star
Such an amazing instructor, patient and extremely helpful when you make mistakes. Couldn't have found a better instructor who made me feel more at ease when driving! Thankyou so much, Ben!
Lucy
Passed on 08 March 2017
star star star star star
Definitely the best driving school I'd been with. Couldn't of asked for a more relaxed and friendly atmosphere with driving techniques that are easy to follow and really do work for all cars! Could not recommended a driving school more highly the Able 2 Drive! Absolutely cracking!
Becca Jones
Passed on 23 May 2016
star star star star star
I had a lot of trouble with driving coming from a different instructor who taught me bad habits and not a lot when it came to driving, when I came to Ben he helped me get out of all my habits and learn to drive correctly. I had a lot of issues with anxiety and illness but Ben took the time to help me and still was able to get me to pass first time.
He was patient even when I wasn't with it all and helped me loads, is a really nice guy and would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive.

Thankyou Ben, I wouldn't have done it without you.
Eve
Passed on 25 February 2016
star star star star star
Ben is amazing and so patient! I suffer with anxiety on a day to day basis and I was so nervous about starting my driving lessons. From my very 1st lesson Ben has always kept me calm and at ease. I really cannot put into words how much of an amazing instructor he has been! Thank you so much Ben! Your 1 in a million !!
Sammy Martin
Passed on 01 February 2016
star star star star star
Ben is an amazing instructor! Couldnt of asked for better.. always so patient & supportive.. also very encouraging.. we always had a laugh every lesson about something.. never a dull moment! And passing today first time with only 2 minors is fantastic.. thankyou ever so much again ben your amazing! & ill recommend able 2 drive to anybody!!?
Katy
Passed on 19 January 2016
star star star star star
Ben is an amazing guy, always encouraging about what I needed to do to pass great advice and reassured me right up to my test day his way of teaching is very engaging and as a result I passed within 12 hours of starting with him which is fantastic, thanks Ben :)
Duncan Stagg
Passed on 16 December 2015
star star star star star
Thanks to Ben passed first time with only 1 minor! What can I say..a fantastic instructor who helped me overcome nerves with his humour. I enjoyed every single one of my lessons, from the first to the very last and I won't hesitate to recommend Able 2 drive to anyone! Fantastic! :-)
Andrew
Passed on 04 December 2015
star star star star star
Changing driving schools to Able 2 drive was such a good decision to make, Ben has been a brilliant driving instructor from beginning to end. He made me feel comfortable and confident behind the wheel in no time. He is patience, flexible and easily to get along with, overall I would highly recommend Able 2 drive without a doubt!
Josie Flanagan
Passed on 07 October 2015
star star star star star
Well what can I say other than this guy is an amazing instructor he told me my faults and what needed to be done. Very helpful and easy to chat to which is good to make you feel at ease I had my first test today and past first time ben my friend your great definitely worth it ?
Graham clarke
Passed on 07 September 2015
star star star star star
I had ben looking over me when i was driving and he was a fantastic and helpful driving instructor he is paient and can have a great Iaugh with he will always bring a smile and make you feel confident when it comes to driving if you haven't before he is always there if you have any questions about your driving or once you have passed your test hope everyone who uses ben has a great experience I had good luck everyone on driving and passing your test :)
Corey palin
Passed on 22 July 2015
star star star star star
Absolutely amazing, even when I had bad lessons he was calm and understanding and happy to help. Made me feel so comfortable behind the and helped me pass first time, Absolutely fantastic would recommend to anyone looking to start driving
Jacob Hunt-Wheatley
Passed on 26 May 2015
star star star star star
Amazing instructor, funny and understanding always flexible. Great at boosting confidence and easy to get along with. Had my past my test with flying colours, excellent instructor!
Recommend to anyone!
Dan Atherton
Passed on 11 May 2015
star star star star star
I couldn't recommend Ben enough to anyone looking to learn to drive. I'd given up driving for a year or so after having a couple of lessons, and felt immediately at ease behind the wheel during lessons with Ben. And that's coming from someone who would easily give myself the title of the most nervous driver in Nottingham! Can't thank him enough as I know I wouldn't have passed had Ben not been my instructor. Thanks again!
Nicola
Passed on 19 March 2015
star star star star star
I really enjoyed my time driving with Ben. At first I was really nervous and scared about driving but he helped to boost my confidence . He was always patient and never made me feel stupid if I made a mistake.
I would highly recommend Ben to any learner, I am very grateful as I don't think I would have been able to pass first time without his teaching.
Aga Bebenek
Passed on 20 February 2015
star star star star star
I would highly recommend Ben as an instructor, he helped me massively and I managed to pass my test three weeks ago. He was an excellent teacher who really helped me feel at ease and more confident behind the wheel. Thank you!
Hirantha
Passed on 08 January 2015
star star star star star
I learnt to drive with Ben and all I can say is what a star! From the very first lesson he filled me with confidence, determination and always put me at ease. Despite several health issues, he always urged me onwards and upwards, getting me through my test first time around! I won't (and haven't) hesitated to recommend him to anyone looking to get behind the wheel and will be the first person I call when my son is ready to learn to drive in a few years time.
Gail Cooke (Goodridge)
Passed on 15 December 2014
star star star star star
When first starting to drive I was lacking in confidence on my ability to drive and was very nervous. Ben being a great teacher brought me out of my shell and made me find the confidence I needed. I passed with only 2 minors.. So I would like to say a big Thankyou to Ben for all he did and I would recommend him to any pupil young or older.. Cheers Ben ???? Keep up the good work fella ????
Wayne Shaw
Passed on 12 December 2014
star star star star star
Totally nervous driver after a bad experience, got back behind the wheel, driving around after an hour. Really got my confidence up and I had about 15 lessons and passed my test. Really honest and genuine, after 5 lessons was advised to cut the lesin length down - not after the money. Always spent my lessons driving round and feel a confident most of all.
Matt
Passed on 14 October 2014
star star star star star
Top driving instructor. Best by far. Friendly helpful. Highly recommend for anyone needing lessons. Got through with 2 minors. Not only a driving instructor but a lifetime friend. Thanks ben
Adam
Passed on 03 October 2014
star star star star star
Best driving instructor by far. Passed my test with only 2 minors. Lovely guy who's always up for a laugh. Would highly recommend to all teenagers wanting to learn to drive.
Aimee
Passed on 09 September 2014
star star star star star
You're a top class instructor and a really nice guy, you stuck with me and supported me even after all the drama. I will definitely recommend you to any of my friends. Plus, we could always have a chat about Game of thrones and the walking dead. Thanks a lot for all your help.
Haydn Kirk
Passed on 06 September 2014
star star star star star
Excellent refresher lessons, I was very at ease with bens comfortable style after several years of not driving. Covered all required areas of driving very smoothly and at a good pace and very reasonable price
Michael
Passed on 11 August 2014
star star star star star
Best driving instructor ever. Very professional. I passed with Ben for the first time. Highly recommended to everybody
Wola
Passed on 30 June 2014
star star star star star
I really enjoyed my time with Able-2-Drive and it was always a two hour part of my week I looked forward to. Ben was a great instructor and very easy to get on with - he got me feeling comfortable and confident behind the wheel in no time! It was the first test I've ever felt prepared for... Even after all my GCSEs and A Levels, Thanks Ben!
Luke
Passed on 13 June 2014
star star star star star
Excellent service with friendly, easy going and patient staff. Ben is a great instructor with fun and easy learning methods. The perfect choice for any learner driver.
Kyle Courvoisier
Passed on 21 May 2014
star star star star star
Ben was a great instructor I felt so comfortable and at ease even on the first lesson. Every instruction was clear and he helped me pass first time. I highly recommend able 2 drive.
Shaun
Passed on 20 February 2014
Copyright © 2017 Able to Drive School of Motoring